Jury (2018)

The selection of the residencies’ submissions is operated on a yearly basis by an international jury. Its composition balances experts of the related artistic fields (including visual and digital arts, music and performing arts, design), executives of cultural institutions, experts in relevant technology fields (ICT related to IoT, big data, multimedia technology, etc.), of industry and innovation. The selection of the winners by the jury at the end of the evaluation phase will be announced during a special event on June the 15th at the Centre Pompidou.



Francesca Bria

Francesca Bria is a Senior Researcher and Advisor on information and technology policy. She has a PhD in Innovation Economics from Imperial College, London and an MSc on Digital Economy from Univer...


Ludger Brummer

Born and raised in Werne, Germany. Masters in psychology/sociology at University Dortmund. Composition studies with Nicolaus A. Huber and Dirk Reith at the Folkwang Hochschule Essen. Coll...


Gregory Beller

Greg Beller (Jury Chair) works as an artist, a researcher, a teacher and a computer designer for contemporary arts. He defended a PhD thesis in Computer Science on generative models for expressivit...


Paul Dujardin

Paul Dujardin is a leading figure in Europe’s cultural landscape. Through his various positions, he has been able to create a series of initiatives, projects and organisations which crystalli...


Laurence Le Ny

VP Start-up Ecosystem Content - Orange
. Having worked for 20 years at Sony Music and Warner Music as executive director, Laurence Le Ny moved to Orange operator telco to take in charge strategy an...


Jérome Vercaemer

Jérôme Vercaemer joined Cisco France in 2015, as the Senior Director for Cisco Consulting France and a member of the Executive Committee. In this capacity, he coordinates the partnersh...


Irini Papadimitriou

Irini Papadimitriou is a curator, producer and cultural manager, working at the forefront of digital culture in the UK and internationally. As Digital Programmes Manager at the V&A Irini is res...


Benoît Maujean

Benoit Maujean graduated from the École Supérieure des Ingénieurs de Marseille and the École Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications. He began h...


Maud Franca

Maud Franca, Deputy Director, Future Investment Program, in charge of digital economy, Caisse des dépôts et consignation (CDC). Maud Franca has been working for 20 years in Innovation,...


Martin Honzik

Martin Honzik is an artist and director of Ars Electronica’s Festival, Prix and Exhibitions divisions. He studied visual experimental design at Linz Art University (graduated in 2001) and com...

Chris Julien

Chris Julien works as research director at Waag Society. As a member of the board he is responsible for the collective research agenda and methodology of Waag Society. His ability to translate phil...

Camille Baker

Camille Baker is an artist-performer/researcher/curator within various media art forms: smart/e-textiles and wearable interfaces in performance and interactive art, AR/VR and mobile media in perfor...